Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

PHOTO GALLERY: 2014 Missouri Lawyers Awards

Karen Elshout//January 24, 2014//

PHOTO GALLERY: 2014 Missouri Lawyers Awards

Karen Elshout//January 24, 2014//

Listen to this article

To purchase photos from the event, click here.


Assistant U.S. attorneys find their table at the luncheon honoring them as well as the other Lawyers of the Year at the Ballpark Hilton. The Missouri Lawyers Weekly annual event celebrates the accomplishments in the legal profession. Seated is Richard Finneran, as Steven Muchnick reaches over to get his seat assignment from Charles Birmingham. The three were honored for their work on the funeral fraud case.

MLA, Russ Welsh

Polsinelli CEO Russell Welsh walks into the banquet room at the Ballpark Hilton to accept his Lawyer of the Year Award for Law Firm Leader.


Missouri Lawyers Media Publisher S. Richard Gard introduces the Legal Champions.

Ray Price, Kurt Schaefer, Michael Wolff

Lawyer of the Year honorees Saint Louis University School of Law Dean Michael Wolff and Missouri Senator Kurt Schaefer, with Armstrong Teasdale Partner and former Missouri Supreme Court Justice Ray Price, chat before the luncheon at the Ballpark Hilton.

Cynthia Cordes, MLA
MLA, Missouri Lawyers Awards

Honorees with Lawyer of the Year Cynthia Cordes, center at right.

Jeffrey Carey

Missouri Lawyers Media Lawyer of the Year honoree Jeffrey Carey meeting with other honorees before the luncheon ceremony. Carey, of The Carey Law Firm, was recognized as a Legal Champion.

Cynthia Cordes, MLA

Lawyer of the Year honoree Cynthia Cordes accepts her award. Cordes was recognized for her work putting away human traffickers and assisting victims.

Cynthia Cordes, MLA

Cynthia Cordes accepts her award for Missouri Lawyers Media's Lawyer of the Year.

Cynthia Cordes, MLA
Cynthia Cordes, MLA

Lawyer of the Year Cynthia Cordes chats with people from Husch Blackwell before the event. Cynthia Cordes is a Partner at Husch Blackwell. The firm was an event sponsor.

Kurt Schaefer, Richard Teitelman, MLA

Judge Richard B. Teitelman and Kurt Shafer at the 2014 Missouri Lawyers Awards. File photo.

Michael Downey, MLA

Lawyer of the Year honoree Michael Downey, on left, introduces himself to Erwin Switzer at the meet and greet before the banquet. Downey, a partner at Armstrong Teasdale, was being recognized as an Influential Lawyer.


Read about the winners.


Latest Opinion Digests

See all digests

Top stories

See more news