Don't miss
Home / Featured / Missouri Lawyers Media honors 50 with statewide Up & Coming Awards

Missouri Lawyers Media honors 50 with statewide Up & Coming Awards

[SlideDeck2 id=380454]


More than 250 attorneys and legal professionals joined Missouri Lawyers Media to honor winners of the 2019 Up & Coming Awards on Oct. 11 at the Ameristar Casino Resort Spa in St. Charles.

The awards recognize outstanding early-career lawyers who have demonstrated professional excellence while making a positive impact on their profession and communities. Honorees are 40 or younger or are within their first 10 years of practice.

All have demonstrated professional accomplishment, skill and leadership beyond their years as well as extraordinary commitment to their communities through volunteer service and leadership. Also honored were six legal professionals for their exceptional mentorship of other attorneys.
The 2019 honorees are:

Alex P. Aguilera, Leggett & Platt

Joshua Bade, CoxHealth

Keith J. Bae, Shook, Hardy & Bacon

Kathryn C. Bascom, Armstrong Teasdale

Kelle C. Burmeister Gilmore, Burmeister Gilmore

Tricia Campbell, Langdon & Emison

Corey M. Casey, Polsinelli

Sara Hofeditz Christensen, The Hastings Law Firm

John D. Cooney, Brown & James

Rebecca R. Corson, Stanton | Barton

Jessica E. Courtway, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale

Jack A. Downing, Gray, Ritter & Graham

C. Nathan “Nate” Dunville, Neale & Newman

Carly Duvall, Spencer Fane

Patrick J. Eckelkamp, Husch Blackwell

Joseph Esry, Parman & Easterday

Rebecca Frigy Romine, Polsinelli

Gerald Gray II, G. Gray Law

Dennis Harms, Sandberg Phoenix & von Gontard

Tom Hershewe, Dollar, Burns & Becker

Brandon Jackson, Brown & Crouppen

Samantha B. Jones, Paule, Camazine & Blumenthal

Taylor Kerns, Simmons Hanly Conroy

Sarah J. Klebolt, Carmody MacDonald

Christopher L. Kurtz, Rouse Frets White Goss Gentile Rhodes

Nathan D. Leming, Baker Sterchi Cowden & Rice

Jason Lewis, Missouri Attorney General’s Office

Lucinda Luetkemeyer, Graves Garrett

James H. Maggard, Seigfreid Bingham

David L. McCain Jr., Missouri Attorney General’s Office

Abby E. McClellan, Stueve Siegel Hanson

Matthew “Matt” McCoy, Presley & Presley

Jeff D. Mitchell, Missouri State University

Kaitlyn Adams Parker, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

Joel R. Samuels, Harness, Dickey & Pierce

Allison M. Scime, Lashly & Baer

Tyler J. Scott, Husch Blackwell

Megan R. Stumph-Turner, Baker Sterchi Cowden & Rice

Judd M. Treeman, Stinson

Jennifer Visintine, Thompson Coburn

Brian Winebright, Cantor Injury Law

Daniel Zdrodowski, Hais, Hais & Goldberger


In addition to those in the Up & Coming category, some lawyers were recognized in special categories, including:

Pro Bono

Recognizing extraordinary pro bono projects led by early-career professionals.

Sarah E. Lintecum and Lauren M. Wacker, Lathrop Gage


Recognizing experienced legal professionals who have played an important role in the development of those starting out in the profession.

Athena M. Dickson, Siro Smith Dickson

Aubrey Gann-Redmon, AGR Legal Services

Kelly McCambridge, McCambridge Law

Kate Nolen, Lathrop Gage

Beth Phillips, Chief Judge, U.S. District Court for the Western District of Missouri

Phyllis Norman-Komoroski, Norman & Graves

2019 Honorees | Publisher’s Letter | Media | Digital Edition | Store | Past events

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *