Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Don't miss

The POWER List: Susan Ford Robertson

Robertson Law Group, Kansas City 

Susan Ford RobertsonSusan Ford Robertson is frequently found before the appeals court as she continues to lead her firm that doubles down on appellate work. 

Missouri Lawyers Media honored Robertson with its 2020 Lawyers of the Year Award, alongside fellow POWER List honoree Tom Weaver of Armstrong Teasdale, in recognition of their win in the Missouri Supreme Court a year prior. State ex rel. Johnson & Johnson v. Burlison set in stone how to determine the venue for mass tort cases against out-of-state corporations that were first brought to St. Louis. 

In 2012, Robertson was the first female attorney from Missouri elected to the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers, and she currently chairs its rules committee. 

She is a senior fellow in the Litigation Counsel of America as well as the American Institute of Appellate Practice. She also is a member of the International Association of Defense Counsel and the Defense Research Institute. 

Robertson currently chairs the Litigation Division of the Missouri Bar and previously served on the Kansas City Streetcar Authority. She earned her degree in 1986 from the University of Missouri. 

The POWER List: Appellate Law 2022