Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Missouri Lawyers Media to honor 31 with ICON Awards

Staff Report//April 19, 2022

Missouri Lawyers Media to honor 31 with ICON Awards

Staff Report//April 19, 2022

Missouri Lawyers Media will honor 31 distinguished members of the legal community from around the state with its 2022 ICON Awards.

These awards, launched in 2018, are given to attorneys age 60 and older in recognition of their exemplary careers and longstanding commitment to the Missouri legal community. Whether active or retired, honorees must hold or have held a senior position with significant decision-making authority for their firm or organization.

The list of 2022 honorees includes founding partners, firm leaders, current and retired judges and former public officials. Missouri Lawyers Media will celebrate their accomplishments at the fifth annual ICON Awards luncheon, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. June 29 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.  Click here for tickets or more information.

Honorees also will be profiled in print and online in a special section of Missouri Lawyers Weekly.

The 2022 honorees are:

David Appleby, Appleby Healy Attorneys at Law

Lee Baty, Baty Otto Coronado Scheer

Duane Benton, 8th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals

Christopher (Kit) Bond, Former Republican U.S. Senator

Ruth Binger, Danna McKitrick

Lynne Jaben Bratcher, Bratcher Gockel Law

Bert Braud, The Popham Law Firm

Lee B. Brumitt, Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Brumitt

Michael David, Baker Sterchi Cowden & Rice

John Franke, Franke Schultz & Mullen

Michael Geigerman, US Arbitration & Mediation; St. Louis Mediation Project

Julianne Hand, Kramer, Hand, Buchholz & Partney

Bill Hart, Husch Blackwell (retired)

John Hessel, Lewis Rice

Stephen L. Hill Jr., Dentons US

George Kapke, Kapke Willerth

Bruce Keplinger, Norris Keplinger Hicks & Welder

Michael Manners, Langdon & Emison

Claire McCaskill, Former Democratic U.S. Senator

Basil North, Basil North & Associates

Craig O’Dear, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

Robert Rosenthal, Brown & James

John Ruth, Newman, Comley & Ruth

R. Pete Smith, McDowell Rice Smith & Buchanan

Ed Sterling, Gilmore Bell

Erwin Switzer, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale

Stephen Taylor, Burns, Taylor, Heckemeyer, Green & Edwards

Sarah Terrace, BJC HealthCare

Laurence Tucker, Armstrong Teasdale

Charles Valier, Lashly & Baer

Michael White, Rouse Frets White Goss Gentile Rhodes

Like this article? In print and online, Missouri Lawyers Media provides the latest in-depth coverage of the state’s legal community. We help good lawyers become great! Start your subscription here.

Latest Opinion Digests

See all digests

Top stories

See more news