Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The POWER List: Commercial and Consumer Law 2022

Staff Report//August 29, 2022

The POWER List: Commercial and Consumer Law 2022

Staff Report//August 29, 2022


Commercial and Consumer Law 2022

In this latest edition of THE POWER LIST, Missouri Lawyers Media examines the state’s most powerful attorneys in commercial and consumer law. We look at practitioners who have won notable jury trials, achieved significant settlements in both class action suits and individual claims, and helped to set important precedents that shape the law.

Though these cases are driven by injuries that are economic rather than physical, they still sting. These lawyers protect their clients’ money from unnecessary costs, unfair practices, unconscionable fraud and unwelcome business practices.

Many of their cases are resolved through class-action suits or multidistrict litigation that force big companies to change their practices. They make use of consumer-protection statutes that cover everything from retirement plans to second mortgages, winning not only massive settlements but also injunctive relief and debt forgiveness.

We scoured the archives of Missouri Lawyers Weekly, reviewed our database of verdicts and settlements and spoke to attorneys and other leaders to come up with a list of what we believe to be the 30 most powerful commercial and consumer attorneys in Missouri.

Are there attorneys who should have been included? Are there some you feel don’t belong? Let us know what you think — and watch for further editions of THE POWER LIST throughout year.

The POWER LIST was written by Senior Reporter Scott Lauck and Staff Reporter Chloe Murdock. Reach Scott at [email protected] or Chloe at [email protected], or Editor Jordan Yount at [email protected]<

The POWER List for Commercial and Consumer Law 2022

Michael J. Abrams

Matt Bartle

William G. Beck

Thomas V. Bender

Daniel E. Blegen

Robert D. Blitz

Maureen Brady

Bernard Brown

Mitchell L. Burgess

Don M. Downing

John M. Edgar

Joe Jacobson

Meghan S. Largent

Gregory Leyh

Richard F. Lombardo

Lucy McShane

L. Benjamin Mook

John F. Mulligan Jr.

Douglass F. Noland

Bev Randles

John J. Schirger

Jerome Schlichter

Ashlea Schwarz

Paul D. Seyferth

Leland Shurin

Norman E. Siegel

Thomas S. Stewart

Patrick J. Stueve

Heidi Doerhoff Vollet

R. Frederick Walters

The POWER List: Commercial and Consumer Law 2022

Latest Opinion Digests

See all digests

Top stories

See more news