Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Don't miss

Women’s Justice Awards 2012


Award Categories

Woman of the Year

Doreen Dodson, partner with The Stolar Partnership in St. Louis

Leaders of Tomorrow Awards
Awarded to women law students at area law schools who demonstrate leadership, professionalism and a passion for making a difference in the justice system or the legal profession.
Lauren Collins, University of Missouri-Columbia
Nkechi Ekwunife, Saint Louis University
Stephanie Hudson, Saint Louis University;
Jarica Hudspeth, University of Arkansas
Tiffannie Sears, University of Missouri-Kansas City.

Rising Star Awards
Awarded to women lawyers 40 or under or within the first 10 years of practice who have already made a difference in the justice system or the profession and who appear on a path toward even greater accomplishment.

Ashley Baird, associate at Dollar, Burns & Becker
Ginger Gooch, partner at Husch Blackwell
Amy Hoch Hogenson, principal at Paule, Camazine & Blumenthal
Tracey Martin, president of the Jasper County Bar Association
Christallyn McCloud, corporate counsel for Sigma-Aldrich
Kelly McCambridge, attorney and mediator for Holman Schiavone

Legal Scholar Awards
Awarded to women faculty members or administrators at area law schools who make a difference through their research or scholarship, or through teaching and inspiring others.

Carli Conklin, University of Missouri-Columbia
Elizabeth Pendo, Saint Louis University
Ann Davis Shields, Washington University
Wanda Temm, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Citizenship Awards
Generally, though not necessarily, awarded to women non-lawyers.

Roseann Bentley, Greene County commissioner
Sister Berta Sailer, co-founder of Operation Breakthrough
Rabbi Susan Talve of the Central Reform Congregation of St. Louis

Enterprise Awards
Awarded to women in a business setting, be they entrepreneurs, executives, corporate counsel or other business professionals, who contribute to the improvement of the justice system.

Ruth Kim, general counsel at Fleishman Hillard
Randa Rawlins, general counsel at Shelter Insurance
Sally Surridge, general counsel at Children’s Mercy Hospitals

Litigation Practitioner Awards
Awarded to women trial practitioners who work to improve the quality of justice or contribute to the betterment of the profession.

Sarah Hellmann, partner at Husch Blackwell
Susan Jensen, partner at Pratt Fossard & Jensen
Nancy Kenner, partner at Kenner Schmitt Nygaard

Business Practitioner Awards
Awarded to women business practitioners who work to improve the quality of the justice system.

Suzanne Bocell Bradley, an attorney at Polsinelli Shughart in St. Joseph
Joan Killgore, a shareholder at Polsinelli Shughart in St. Louis

Public Official Awards
Awarded to women judges and other public officials for their outstanding public service.

Judge Nanette Laughrey, U.S. district judge in Jefferson City
Judge Mary Sheffield, circuit judge, 25th Judicial Circuit
Judge Ellen Levy Siwak, circuit judge for the 21st Judicial Circuit

Public Service Practitioner Awards
Awarded to women government and non-profit lawyers for their noteworthy accomplishments in the public sector.

Susan Alverson, managing attorney of the Housing Unit at Legal Services of Eastern Missouri
Michelle Nahon Moulder, assistant defender in the Federal Public Defender’s Office
Sherri Wattenbarger, trial attorney in the Office of the U.S. Trustee for the U.S. Department of Justice

2011 event

Leave a Reply