Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Don't miss

Women’s Justice Awards 2013

Woman of the Year

Laura Denvir Stith, Judge, Missouri Supreme Court

Leader of Tomorrow

Rachel Berland, Saint Louis University School of Law
Sara Hofeditz Christensen, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Law
Elizabeth D. Hatting, University of Missouri School of Law
Anne Legomsky, Washington University School of Law

Legal scholar

Adrienne D. Davis, William M. Van Cleve professor of law, Washington University School of Law
Kelly K. Dineen, assistant dean of academic affairs, Saint Louis University School of Law
Barbara Glesner Fines, associate dean for faculty development and Ruby M. Hulen professor of law, University of Missouri-Kansas School of Law
Leslie A. Schneider, associate circuit judge and University of Missouri School of Law (adjunct)

Rising star

Raven J. Akram, attorney, Sandberg Phoenix & von Gontard
Mara H. Cohara, partner, Lathrop & Gage
Jacki Langum, staff attorney, Legal Services of Eastern Missouri
Catherine A. Reade, attorney, Haden, Cowherd & Bullock

Litigation practitioner

Kristine H. Bridges, associate, Thompson Coburn
Michelle Boehm O’Neal, attorney, The Hershewe Law Firm
Theresa A. Otto, partner, Baty, Holm, Numrich & Otto
Jenifer M. Placzek, partner, Placzek Winget & Placzek

Business Practitioner

Elizabeth Blaich, shareholder, Summers & Blaich
Kathy H. Butler, officer, manager of health care practice group, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale
Kirstin P. Salzman, partner, Husch Blackwell


Gina Boone, vice president and general counsel, Columbia Insurance Group
Rachael M. Dockery, assistant general counsel, CoxHealth
Mary H. Karr, general counsel, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Karen R. McCarthy, president and CEO, The Bar Plan
Vicki L. Pohlman, founder and CEO, Pohlman USA Court Reporting
Nancy Santana, vice president and general counsel, Sav-A-Lot

Public Service Practitioner

Elizabeth A. Bock, associate circuit judge, Douglas County Circuit Court
Lajuana M. Counts, assistant U.S. attorney, Western District of Missouri
Mary C. Dahm, law librarian, St. Louis County Law Library

Public Official

Jean Peters Baker, prosecutor, Jackson County
Jennifer M. Joyce, circuit attorney, St. Louis
Angela T. Quigless, judge, Missouri Court of Appeals Eastern District
Peggy D. Richardson, associate circuit judge, Moniteau County Circuit Court


Nina Balsam, St. Louis County program director, University of Missouri Extension Center
Martha Gershun, executive director, Jackson County CASA
Claudia K. Preuschoff, M.D. doctor, Poplar Bluff Pediatric Associates

Presented by

2011 event | 2012 event

Patron Sponsors

Leave a Reply