Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Don't miss
Home / Editor's Picks / Missouri Lawyers Media to honor 25 with inaugural ICON Awards

Missouri Lawyers Media to honor 25 with inaugural ICON Awards

For the first time, Missouri Lawyers Media will honor 25 attorneys from around the state with its ICON Awards for their notable and sustained success and leadership both within and beyond the field of law.

The 2018 ICON Awards will be presented to 25 distinguished men and women attorneys age 60 and older in recognition of their exemplary careers and longstanding commitment to the Missouri legal community. Whether active or retired, honorees must hold or have held a senior position with significant decision-making authority for their firm or organization.

The list of 2018 honorees includes judges, founding partners, mediators, a former U.S. Senator and legal scholars. Their accomplishments will be celebrated at the inaugural ICON Awards luncheon, set for 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Friday, June 1 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

Honorees also will be profiled in print and online in a special section of Missouri Lawyers Weekly, to be published May 28.

The 2018 honorees are:
Timothy Aylward, co-founder and partner, Horn Aylward & Bandy
W.H. (Bert) Bates, senior counsel, Lathrop Gage
Susan Block, partner, Paule, Camazine & Blumenthal
Kenneth Brostron, member and former president, Lashly & Baer
David Capes, of counsel, Capes Sokol
Donald R. Carmody, principal, Carmody MacDonald
John Cowden, co-chair, Baker Sterchi Cowden & Rice
Terry Crouppen, founding partner, Brown & Crouppen
John Danforth, partner, Dowd Bennett
James B. Deutsch, managing member, Blitz, Bardgett & Deutsch
Dennis Egan, partner, The Popham Law Firm
Sandra Farragut-Hemphill, circuit judge, St. Louis County
Dorothy White-Coleman, principal of firm, White Coleman & Associates
Maurice Graham, president, Gray, Ritter & Graham
William Grant, attorney, Grant, Miller & Smith
Jon R. Gray, partner, Shook Hardy & Bacon
Stephen Limbaugh, senior counsel, Armstrong Teasdale
Rebecca Magruder, mediator and attorney, Rebecca T. Magruder, MSW JD
James Polsinelli, shareholder, Polsinelli
Brendan Ryan, retired judge and neutral, Alaris ADR Services
Howard Sachs, senior district judge, U.S. District Court, Western District of Missouri
John Sandberg, shareholder, Sandberg Phoenix & von Gontard
Mary W. Sheffield, judge, Missouri Court of Appeals Southern District
Charlie Weiss, attorney-partner, Bryan Cave
Michael Wolff, dean emeritus, Saint Louis University School of Law